Public Health Department (PHD)
 


     Contact List:

 

Deputy Director of Community Health

 Susan Klein-Rothschild

 (805) 681-5435


 EHS Director

 Lawrence D. Fay Jr.

 (805) 346-8463 

 lawrence.fay@sbcphd.org

 

 

 

 

 

Technical Services 

Inspection and Enforcement Services for: 

� Body Adornment

� Land Use

� Liquid Waste

� Ocean Water Quality Monitoring

� Solid Waste Facilities

� Water Quality

� Waste Tire

 

Santa Maria 

Supervisor David Brummond 

  

(805) 346-7348 

  David.Brummond@sbcphd.org 

 

   Individual Sewage Disposal Systems 

      (ISDS) 

Plan Checker: Dana Solum, REHS 

  

(805) 346-8466

Dana.Solum@sbcphd.org

 

Santa Barbara 

  

 Individual Sewage Disposal Systems

  

Plan Checker: Marilyn Merrifield, REHS 

(805) 681-4941 

  Marilyn.Merrifield@sbcphd.org 

 

  

 

 

Individual Water Systems 

  

 Santa Barbara

     Plan Checker: Marilyn Merrifield, REHS

  

      (805) 681-4941

 

      

   

Santa Maria 

Plan Checker: Dana Solum, REHS

(805) 346-8466

  

   

 

Single and Multiple Water Systems 

  

Santa Barbara / Santa Maria

  

Plan Checker: Deanna Talerico, Senior

  

(805) 346-8475

Deanna.talerico@sbcphd.org

  

   

Administration 

  Santa Barbara office: (805) 681-4900 

 

 

  Santa Maria office: (805) 346-8460

 

 

Community Services 

Inspection and Enforcement Services for:

� Food Facilities - Retail

� Housing and Institution Safety

� Public Health Emergency Response

� Recreational Health

� Vector Surveillance Program

 

Santa Barbara 

  

Supervisor Kendra Wise, REHS

  

(805) 681-4938 

kendra.wise@sbcphd.org

 

 

Plan Checker:Norma Campos Bernal, Senior REHS

  

(805) 681-4916 

 norma.camposbernal@sbcphd.org

 

 

Santa Maria 

  

Supervisor: Kathy Cardiel, REHS

  

(805) 346-8462

 Kathy.Cardiel@sbcphd.org 


 

Plan Checker: Jason Johnston, Senior REHS

  

(805) 346-8465

jason.johnston@sbcphd.org


Webmaster


Randy Silva

EHS Web email: phdehsweb@sbcphd.org

 

 

 

EHS Contact List Rev 09/12/17 

 

    

   

   

   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Environmental Health Services

225 Camino del Remedio, Santa Barbara, CA 93110 Telephone 805-681-4900 •  Fax 805-681-4901
2125 Centerpointe Parkway, Rm. 333, Santa Maria, CA 93455, Telephone 805-346-8460 •  Fax 805-346-8485
Email: phdehsweb@sbcphd.org